Ruling PTI, Opposition PML-N Each Win Four National Assembly Seats In Pakistan By-Elections

Unofficial by-election results show that the ruling Pakistan Tehrik-e Insaf party (PTI) and the opposition Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) each appear to have won four seats in the lower house of parliament.Pakistanis voted on October 14 to elect 11 members of the lower house, known as the National Assembly, and to fill 24 seats in provincial assemblies.According to preliminary figures, the PTI won in the 53, 60, 63, and 243 constituencies.The PML-N won seats in the 56, 103, 131, and 124 constituencies.The Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid e Azam (PML-Q) won two seats, while the Mutihida Majlis-e-Amal Party (MMA) won one seat.For the first time, Pakistanis living abroad could cast their ballots online. Officials said that 7,364 people applied to vote online and were declared eligible.Pakistan’s main opposition parties have formed an electoral alliance against the ruling PTI in an effort to increase their representation in the national and provincial legislatures.

Please or to Read More Entire Article

Related Tags

Related Article

Article by Same Author

In case you come across any suspicious activity, any suspicious movement or have any information to tell to the Anti-Terror Squad, please take a note of the new ALL INDIA TOLL-FREE Terror Help-line '1090'. Your city's Police or Anti-Terror squad will take action as quickly as possible. Remember that this single number 1090 is valid all over india. This is a toll free number and can be dialled from mobile phones also. Moreover, the identity of the caller will be kept a secret.

Please try to make aware each and every citizen of india about this facility.

Helpline 1090