India Extradition Treaty

India Extradition Treaty The Minister of State in the Ministry of External Affairs Shrimati Preneet Kaur said in reply to a question in Lok Sabha today that India has Extradition Treaties in operation with 37 countries: Australia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Bhutan, Bulgaria, Canada, Egypt, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Tunisia, UK, USA, Uzbekistan, UAE, Ukraine and Vietnam. In 2011, India extradited seven criminals - four to USA for offences of murder, financial/bank fraud, one to Croatia for drug related offences, one to Germany for murder and one to Australia for rape. One criminal was extradit...
Please or to Read More Entire Article

Related Tags

Related Article

Article by Same Author

In case you come across any suspicious activity, any suspicious movement or have any information to tell to the Anti-Terror Squad, please take a note of the new ALL INDIA TOLL-FREE Terror Help-line '1090'. Your city's Police or Anti-Terror squad will take action as quickly as possible. Remember that this single number 1090 is valid all over india. This is a toll free number and can be dialled from mobile phones also. Moreover, the identity of the caller will be kept a secret.

Please try to make aware each and every citizen of india about this facility.

Helpline 1090