North East India – Security Review 2017 MHA

The North Eastern Region comprises of eight States viz. Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura. This region is culturally and ethnically diverse having more than 200 ethnic groups which have distinct languages, dialects and socio-cultural identities. The region covers 8% of the country’s geographical area and about 4% of the national population. Almost all of its borders of about 5,484 Kilometers is international border.The law & order is a State subject but the Central Government is supplementing efforts of the State Governments for curbing the illegal and unlawful activities of militant/insurgent groups of North Eastern States through various measures. …………….Please Log in or Subscribe to view full details…..

Please or to Read More Entire Article

Related Tags

Related Article

Article by Same Author

In case you come across any suspicious activity, any suspicious movement or have any information to tell to the Anti-Terror Squad, please take a note of the new ALL INDIA TOLL-FREE Terror Help-line '1090'. Your city's Police or Anti-Terror squad will take action as quickly as possible. Remember that this single number 1090 is valid all over india. This is a toll free number and can be dialled from mobile phones also. Moreover, the identity of the caller will be kept a secret.

Please try to make aware each and every citizen of india about this facility.

Helpline 1090