Tejas Mark 1A

Tejas Mark 1A The first Light Combat Aircraft (LCA) – Tejas squadron has been formed on 1st July, 2016 with two LCA Initial Operational Configuration (IOC) Series Production Aircraft. Further, 18 more aircraft in IOC standard are planned for induction by 2018-19. This would be followed by 20 more aircraft in Final Operation Configuration (FOC) standard, which are planned for induction from year 2019. There is no collaboration envisaged with any European Aircraft Manufacturer for development of Tejas Mark 1A. Tejas MK1A is a 4.5 generation aircraft. There is a separate programme between Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL) from Indian side and M/s Rosboronexport from the Russian side for Design and Development (D&D) of the Fifth Generation Fighter Aircraft (FGFA). This informat...
Please or to Read More Entire Article

Related Tags

Related Article

Article by Same Author

In case you come across any suspicious activity, any suspicious movement or have any information to tell to the Anti-Terror Squad, please take a note of the new ALL INDIA TOLL-FREE Terror Help-line '1090'. Your city's Police or Anti-Terror squad will take action as quickly as possible. Remember that this single number 1090 is valid all over india. This is a toll free number and can be dialled from mobile phones also. Moreover, the identity of the caller will be kept a secret.

Please try to make aware each and every citizen of india about this facility.

Helpline 1090